diagnostic criteria for rheumatoid arthritis

RA is thechronic inflamatory disease characterised bysymetrical deforming poly arthritis more common in females there are 7 main criteria out of which 4 sohould be present in a patient to diagnose a rheumatoid arthritis these include
1-morning stifness> 1 hr
2-arthritis >3 joints
3-symetrical arthritis
4-rheumatoid nodule
5-positive rheumatoid factor
6-arthritis of hand joints
7-radiographic changes

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *